noobvt.blogg.se

Books like the 48 laws of power
Books like the 48 laws of power










The truth is that even the most powerful person has needs and desires. We naively assume that people are interested in helping us selflessly, that our needs matter to them. Instead, find out how your request will benefit them right now. When you’re asking for help from others, don’t try to remind them of how you helped them in the past and what good deeds you did for them. Law 13: When Asking for Help, Appeal to People’s Self-Interest and Never to Mercy or Gratitude Be very picky in whom you spend time with. Your influencers are critical for your long-term success or your long-term demise. Similarly, in the book The Compound Effect, Darren Hardy talks about the idea that the effect of your influencers will keep on compounding over time. Association with them will force you to subconsciously play at a higher level.” “If you want to truly excel in any area of life, if you want to compress decades of learning into days, this is the most potent strategy that’s out there: associate with those who are playing at a higher level than you are. When I went to Unleash the Power Within, a live event with Tony Robbins, he taught us something really powerful. It’s almost like an infection - you have to quarantine yourself against the negative ones. This law works like osmosis - you will absorb the good and the bad of all the people around you without even knowing. When it comes to power, your associations are critical. “You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with.”īe very careful in selecting the people you spend time with in every area of your life. Superiority of a subordinate over his superiors can be fatal for the subordinate. These people don’t want you to grow and to threaten them.When you show off how good you are, others tend to feel insecure.The people above you want to appear smarter and more talented than you.I stopped trying to impress my boss or my VP.I stopped trying to prove why I was right and they were wrong, even if that was the case.I made a decision to never try to prove how smart and how talented I was.I was constantly trying to prove how amazing and how smart I was.īut as soon as I read Law 1, I started changing my ways:.

books like the 48 laws of power

  • I would show him and my VP why my ideas were amazing.
  • I was constantly trying to outshine my boss.
  • I realized I was blatantly going against it all the time: I was getting mad and frustrated, until I came across this book. I was not getting promoted even after working hard in the company. I struggled in my high-tech career back when I was a computer engineer. My Favorite Laws Law 1: Never Outshine the Master Always respect your superiors The following are my Top 8 favorite laws of power, the ones I feel good about. However, use it at your own risk because some of these laws can be dark and manipulative. If you are a leader or if you are aspiring to get to positions of power, this book is for you.

    BOOKS LIKE THE 48 LAWS OF POWER PDF

    The 48 Laws of Power by Robert Greene | Book Summary and PDF Who Should Read This Book:










    Books like the 48 laws of power